Winter Model Rusteration Challenge!

If you want to tell us about or ask about a standard spec or restoration project....post it here.
robbbee
Main scooter: Spanish Li 150 Winter Model

Hello,
I am new to scooters, and have got a long term project that I am aiming to have sorted in few years (1964 Winter model , elaborate paint job and high spec engine), but in the meantime, I have a complete winter model to play with!
The challenge is, with help from a mate (who's scooter it is!) to get the scoot up and running, on the road for £300. I have a list of bits that are required, and will be taking loads of pictures.
Basically, I am in the market for....
3 set of rims
A horn
Fork rubber set
Clutch and brake levers
Handlebar grips
One panel mechinism
Key ignition switch
Nylon lined cable set
Rear brake cable
New stand feet
Stand spring
Clutch plates
Rear shock
Panel rubbers
3 tyres and tubes
2 panel handles
The scooter is COMPLETLY original, and the challenge is to get the bits, clean it up and put it together, get it MOTed and taxed fro £300. This will give me something to play on for the summer, and until I get my mega scoot together!

SO....does anyone k now where I can get the best prices for the bits listed? And do you reckon its possible?

Pictures will be posted at regular intervals, and all questions and enquiries (And help!!) are welcome. I am really new at all this, but will be doing my best, and can’t wait to get it started , then finished!!!!
Robbie B
yam-lam
Main scooter: serveta 125li & t5

i would take your 300 pounds to wicksteed parts fair on the 7 may i think....the best parts fair, for second hand and new parts :D
robbbee

good tip, thanks. But the challenge is to get it on the road and running for that money. I have another one that I think is gonna cost a bloody fortune to get it where I want it. Still, will bear the Wicksteed rally in mind. Might go there on my cheap winter model!!!! See you there?
Toddy
Main scooter: Lambretta Series 1