Avanti Base Gaskets

Have a service, product or something to share with the members of Scooterotica?
OAP
Dealer

Avanti Base Gaskets

Seen here against a standard gasket

At long last a decent base gasket that can be cut for large transfer ports that does not fall apart.
3 thicknesses 0.4mm, 0.75mm & 1.00
Details at http://www.supertune.co
Speed Demon
Dealer

I've made my own gaskets from Klingersil before - it's really good stuff because it seems to seal well without compressing too much. These should be good Ron.
Get to SULK
OAP
Dealer

I have been using Klingersil for the last 18 months & supply them with the kits, Just had a load in so I thought I would offer them out, not had any issues with them. As usual not cheap but they are quality.
Stokie

Any chance that there could be a small block version ?
corrado
Dealer
Main scooter: Lambretta GP

OAP wrote:Avanti Base Gaskets

At long last a decent base gasket that can be cut for large transfer ports that does not fall apart.
It's always baffled me why they make them as they do, it's not like they're saving any material by trimming so much away.
Bofs
Main scooter: Zundapp Betta 500

Stokie wrote:Any chance that there could be a small block version ?
X2
Muffspeed....no muff too tuff
Bad Samaritans SC

1957 Zundapp Betta 500 Auto
1966 Motovespa Sprint 210 Polossi
1960 Lambretta Cutdown 205 Project
OAP
Dealer

Small block gaskets:

Let me tell you where I stand with this, the large block gaskets I had to make for my kits, I did not have to make them I could have just supplied gaskets that would have fallen apart as soon as you looked at themand saved myself the beat part of £500, but that is not me.

So 2 people on here have asked for small block gaskets, I know there is obviously a good market for them but do people buy good quality gear????
Are they bothered????