nickel plating

Anything related to Lambrettas... ask tech questions, post helpful info, or just read and learn.
hendy
Main scooter: lambretta li 125

Not sure how useful this is to anyone, but as much as anything else, this makes me feel a little bit sexy.

Nickel plated BGM clubman; phwooaarr

No idea how durable it's going to be as I've never tried it before. I'll report back after I've given it a go.
monument7
Main scooter: Li auto conversion 180

I'll have it when you throw it away :lol:
Grumpy225
Main scooter: Gori200, rt195, ld150,rb20

Looks like ceramic in the photo. The box its self should hold up well. The header pipe will discolor from the heat though.
hendy

Grumpy225 wrote:Looks like ceramic in the photo. The box its self should hold up well. The header pipe will discolor from the heat though.
Yes, I expect heat discolouration, and don't mind it at all, but I'm slightly concerned about how well it remains adhered as it was electroless plated. I get all my fasteners, clips etc done this way, but they don't get hot. We'll see.
carlos fandango

I thought about doj g this on a RM clubman ive got .
I did think it woulx just burn ofc the down pipe though ??
Id be interested in seeing it after a few hundred miles :)
When i was young my Mom said "if you haven't got anything nice to say, say nothing at all " ..................... and people wonder why I'm quiet around them !
hendy

I did intend to put this straight onto my gt186 and report back how it held up, but I'm taking delivery of a winter model on Tuesday that I've decided to keep it for.

The winter model is intended to be a long term project (2 years or so), so unfortunately it'll be a while before I can give any useful feedback. :oops:
hendy

carlos fandango wrote:I thought about doj g this on a RM clubman ive got .
I did think it woulx just burn ofc the down pipe though ??
Id be interested in seeing it after a few hundred miles :)