Reedvalve - any suggestions for a smallblock?

Anything related to Lambrettas... ask tech questions, post helpful info, or just read and learn.
alanscottj
Main scooter: Lambretta GP SS250 Casa

I am thinking of adding a ReedValve to my Muggy 198. Has anyone got any suggestions of a good one to have a look at? Doing a bit of research for the next part of my build, getting the fuel consumption a bit better!

Many thanks
Lambretta Series 2 Rat - RB260, SuperTourer, Cyclone 5 gearbox πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘
camel

I run two motors with the mb one and happy with them.there are atomic and lth too but I have no experience with either of them.piston requires windows cutting into it as a minimum requirement..I also cut a boost port into the barrel but apparently that's not necessary
paddyfitz

I've done a bunch of the V4 ultimate Muggys on small blocks with the LTH reed.
Opening up the boost port in the cylinder is relatively easy & worth it (assuming you are handy with a rotary tool). Same with the piston. They sort of outline it for you on the V4.
Clearance work on the barrel for the manifold is par for the course & went as expected. I set all of these up with Dellortos ranging from 24-30mm. All of which employing an air bellows/snorkel/whatever you wanna call it & all of which running w/out holes in panels.
I've set up 1 with the Atomic mini item & 1 with their larger item. They do sit the carb a little farther out. On a series3, the snorkel may not fit. The series2 didn't have a problem.
I can't speak to the MB item just yet. My plan was to use that from the get-go, but availability has been an issue every time I go to order. The one that I have seen in action went the hole-in-the-panel route on a series3.
alanscottj