Vespa GS 160 series 2 restoration

If you want to tell us about or ask about a standard spec or restoration project....post it here.
mn-001
Main scooter: Vespa GS 160

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the scooter world, but coming from classic cars I'm sure I'll manage. But nevertheless a newbie to this world, so all the help and advice is more then welcome.

So I have recently purchased this GS 160, I know it's going to be quite a job and I know there is a lot wrong.

I know the correct saddle,tail light and coil is missing, but please let me know what else you think is wrong.

Thanks!
ArmandTanzarian

I don't know enough about the GS to comment but good luck. If you're used to classic cars then the rust won't be too scary. I'm pretty sure you can get a whole replacement floor section if its to rotten to weld up.
Meus Lambretta est non infractus. Is est quietus.
victor
Main scooter: Tv175 but currently a SS210 :)

Lambretta gear change handlebar it looks like :)

Tail light, nut for petrol tank cap, looks like a standard front rim rather than a centered GS/SS type (measure that the depth of the rim half is the same both sides, external condenser, lambretta coil but you can happily use a modern piaggio coil which is about £25 and better than the original GS and Lambretta coil.

Seat can be bought remade and most of the bodywork, engine and carb seems to be there which is the most important. Don't know if cowls and fender is correct but this you should be able to tell from images of the correct ones...
mn-001

Thanks for the replies!

Here are some more pictures taken today

victor
Main scooter: Tv175 but currently a SS210 :)

PX light switch, bodge repair on the rh cowl holder (welding). Fender crest not GS and I wonder about the fender itself.

Front wheel rim might be two thin PX rim halves but difficult to tell from the photo. Handlebar levers.

Love the foreign red text :)
Fruitjuice