My First Lambretta Project

Post pics & videos of your scooter, projects you're working on, a lovely Vespa that you saw at a rally, or anything else scooter related.
Not normal dan
Main scooter: Scomadi/Li150

So I've recently joined the forum, introduced myself on my first thread.

Brief introduction really, I'm from Swadlincote in Derbyshire and I'm 28 time served mechanic and now working in Aerospace producing Rolls Royce engines.

So I'm fairly new to the scooter scene but family members have been into it since the 80's.

So went to a few doo's and bought a scomadi 125 enjoyed it and it got me out but it's since been replaced for a 300gts.

Back in February I went to see a local chap who imports scooters after being told about him by word of mouth and bought my first Lambretta.

It's a 1965 early Spanish Li (matching numbers). Main reason I bought it is because it pretty much complete so even if something is knackered I should be able to easily replace etc.

Anyway it was a few months till I picked it up; was busy with various other stuff cars, work and pets and hadn't made a space in the unit to work on it.

Anyway in between shifts at work I started to strip it down and slowly compile a list of parts I'll need etc and things I can repair.

On its home made work bench

Anyway it's now stripped and frame looks to be in pretty good shape minus the stand crossmember but I have a new one of them to fit from scooter restorations.

The stand is off to the blasters for cleaning and etch priming and then to be put on the jig along with the forks to check how true it is.

Got some plans for it, want to keep it quiet clean looking but with some nice modern touches

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
DigDug
Main scooter: Lambretta

Nice project.

Try and use as much original stuff as you can - nothing else will fit quite like it. ;)
Did you have to do that?
Toddy
Main scooter: Lambretta Series 1

Great story and pictures , keep the updates and pictures coming :D